README

Need more useless stuff to read on teh internetz?

Of Pinatas and Pretzels

Posted by anjilslaire on January 1, 2008

So, after a year of my 10-year-old mocking me for wanting Viva Pinata I downloaded the demo from Live, and my black bird of prey has not been mine to enjoy.
Apparently the marketing campaign for Viva Pinata had been misleading to her, because having a bit of hands-on time with the actual demo has convinced her this must be our next purchase. Luckily, I ‘ve seen it as a sub-$30 Platinum Hit title. Somehow, Microsoft has hit on the magic formula of this title with just the right mix of cannibalism, crossbreeding, and genetic engineering that has resulted in fun for the whole family. I’ll need to stop at the local Walmart sometime this week, it seems.

To console me as I watch this lovably furry fun (and my daughter smash open the weaker Pinatas for their yummy, sugary innards; this IS the Doughnut of Life, you understand), my wife has made me my favorite treat: Party Chex Mix. Yum.

Leave a Reply

 
