README

Need more useless stuff to read on teh internetz?

Dell Mini 9 in the house

Posted by anjilslaire on December 28, 2008

Finally got my mini 9 from the FedEx man yesterday, and I’m impressed so far.

As others have said, the keyboard is taking abit getting used to. So far, everything has worked well out of the box on a vanilla Intrepid installation, except for WPA access. Nothing I can do will allow me to connect to my router when WPA is on. If I disable WPA, it connects fine with broadcasting turned off & MAC filtering turned on. More testing will be going on in the future on my part.

All in all, I’m happy with my new system. I just need to pick up more ram & go from 512 to 2gigs. Then this thing will fly…

Leave a Reply

 
