README

Need more useless stuff to read on teh internetz?

Moto4lin and Motorola Rival

Posted by anjilslaire on July 9, 2009

So, I used to use moto4lin with motorola phones a couple years back with great success. I just got a new Motorola Rival A455 after a year with an HTC running Windows Mobile 6.1 Pro.

Unfortunately, it appears enough has changed in Motorola’s operating system in 2 years that my configuration settings don’t work. Moto4lin sees th phone, but can’t connect in P2K mode, so I cannot see the file structure on the phone. I’ll keep plugging away and provide an update if I stumble on th correct settings. It’s a great little phone, but I’d prefer to jail break it if possible 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
