README

Need more useless stuff to read on teh internetz?

Firewalls & Proxies

Posted by anjilslaire on July 18, 2009

I started a new job a month ago, doing security operations on firewalls for a Fortune 100 company. It’s appears to be a good place to work, and as I start getting the hang of things I think I’ll enjoy it. The new responsibilities have slowed my free time quite a bit as I ramp up, so my online presence has tapered off a bit the last few weeks or so.

The nice part is I get to spend part of my day SSH’ed into Unix systems, forcing my command-fu to improve, which I’ve always wanted to sharpen.  Firewalls: another great addition to my repertoire!

2 Responses to “Firewalls & Proxies”

  1. Mark said

    jealous… what a life!

  2. Hey Mark! Sounds like you have an interesting work as well, from OlyLUG.

Leave a Reply

 
