README

Need more useless stuff to read on teh internetz?

Battery in place, Maverick incoming

Posted by anjilslaire on October 9, 2010

Got the new 8cell battery for the Mini 9, and its great. Full charge reports 10:20 battery time, & I think that’s pretty accurate.

Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick is coming tomorrow, and I can’t wait to install & check out the new Unity netbook GUI. I’ve been running the x64 Beta of regular Ubuntu and is pretty slick, so I don’t anticipate many isues with this release.

On that note (and I know I tweeted about it) while we may see the bits already available in some places, its recommended not to grab them until the official release is announced due to last-minute possible  changes. Full details & explanation here: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1589308.

I’ll be grabbing the torrent from a local university.

Leave a Reply

 
